Skip to Content

Testimonials

Ed
Pleasanton, CA
  April 3, 2020

very good, nimble team



Divider
Lora
Alpine, TX
  March 4, 2020

Peoples mortgage makes the hard things in life, easy!



Divider
Isaiah
Alpine, TX
  February 12, 2020

From buying a house for the first time to refinancing. Leah went above and beyond to help us every step of the way. Couldn’t ask for anyone better. Thank you Leah!



Divider
David
Tucson, AZ
  February 7, 2020

Great service!



Divider
Marcia
San Antonio, TX
  February 3, 2020

The only issue I had was I provided my County tax information at the beginning but the full amount didn’t show up until closing so our monthly payment was inaccurate



Divider
Jason
Alpine, TX
  January 31, 2020

Leah and her team are amazing!!! They are my go to lender!!!



Divider
Rebecca
Beaumont, CA
  December 6, 2019

Great job! My husband and I felt well taken care of.



Divider
Lora
Alpine, TX
  October 20, 2019

Leah made everything so easy!



Divider
Sylvia
Alpine, TX
  October 17, 2019

The best sales agent! Extremely helpful and answered all questions we had any time of the day. I will forward her information for all West Texans that I know needing to re-finance or buying their home.



Divider
Enrique
ALPINE, TX
  August 14, 2019

Leah went above & beyond to help our needs! From the early morning calls to the late night calls she was always around to answer any questions. Our experience with Leah was EXCELLENT!! Thank you, Leah, for all of your hard work and for helping us get into the perfect home!



Divider
Noreen
Bella Vista, AR
  August 13, 2019

Went the extra mile to help us buy a house!



Divider
Andrew
Alpine, TX
  July 2, 2019

Leah and her team were excellent to work with; they worked hard to find us what we needed.



Divider
Andrew
Alpine, TX
  July 1, 2019

Leah was very helpful, communicative & worked hard to get us the best deal, our overall experience was great!



Divider
Koraima
Tucson, AZ
  July 1, 2019

My experience with Leah was exceptional. My husband and I are both first time home buyers and we both had numerous questions that she helped us understand with great clarity. She was very professional and patient with me, and made me feel confident in our purchase. Leah and her team kept me posted regularly on the progress of my loan, including the appraisal, and loan rate. She responded promptly to all the questions I had regardless of the time or day. Excellent service, extremely efficient! Highly recommended! Thank you Leah for all your help!



Divider
Shamara
Yorba Linda, CA
  June 27, 2019

Leah is absolutely amazing. Extremely helpful and great to work with!



Divider
Aaron
Alpine, TX
  May 10, 2019

I don't have enough space for all the good things I could say about Leah's professionalism in handling my mortgage transaction. From start to finish Leah was always available for any questions or concerns I had throughout this long process. She really gave me peace of mind that my mortgage transaction was running smoothly and efficiently under her care. Leah went above and beyond my expectations to make this process as fun and stress free as it could be and I will be forever grateful for that. I would recommend her a million times over if you are in the market for a mortgage loan that will be handled with personable professionalism and with the utmost care. Thank you Leah Ward and Peoples Mortgage Company.



Divider
Jesse
Alpine, TX
  April 28, 2019

Leah Ward was very professional and help us trough the entire mortgage process..



Divider
Paula
Alpine, TX
  March 27, 2019

Leah is very professional and always kept me up to date during the process. Thank you Leah!



Divider
Jose
Midland, TX
  March 3, 2019

Couldn’t have asked for a better first time home buying experience. Very professional and on top of things.



Divider
Darin
Alpine, TX
  February 16, 2019

Thanks for everything.



Divider
Margaret
Tucson, AZ
  February 15, 2019

I could not say enough good things about Leah. She was so professional and really knows her stuff. She made the process fun and enjoyable. She went out of her way to make sure we closed quickly. Anything we needed, she was your girl! Thank you so much, Leah.



Divider
Abbey
Alpine, TX
  December 15, 2018

We recently bought a second home in Alpine, Texas. Leah made our mortgage process a breeze. Her professionalism and follow-through were outstanding. She is a true Texas gem. Thank you Leah & Team. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



Divider
Vicki
Alpine, TX
  November 29, 2018

Everyone at Peoples has been wonderful to work with - Leah is nothing less that a Godsend! She's professional, easy to work with, encouraging, supportive and follows through with every detail. I would recommend her anytime! I adore her!



Divider
Drew
Alpine, TX
  November 18, 2018

Loved them as a first time home buyer. I never thought it was so easy to buy a home.



Divider
Ally R
  November 1, 2018

We had a wonderful experience working with Leah and the team at Peoples Mortgage. Leah was so incredibly helpful and patient throughout the entire process, and was always available to answer our questions. I really appreciated how accessible she was, responding to calls and/or texts almost immediately. We always knew exactly what was going on and what the next steps were. Thank you, Leah, for all of your hard work and for helping us get into the perfect home!
Leah Ward replied on November 2, 2018
Thank you for the kind review! It was a pleasure working with y'all! I feel as if I gained new friends on top of it! Thank you for trusting me with your home financing and congrats on the new home!



Divider
Ben
McKinney, TX
  September 19, 2018

Laura Boone is special takes all the stress away, great communication, and goes above and beyond what most companies do.



Divider
Lora
Marfa, TX
  September 14, 2018

Peoples mortgage made buying a house an easy and enjoyable experience!



Divider
Ben
McKinney, TX
  September 10, 2018

Leah was professional, patient, and knowledgeable. It was wonderful working with her and she made my first house buying experience a breeze (despite my having zero knowledge when it comes to buying a house). I would have no problem recommending her to anyone interested in buying a house or securing a mortgage!



Divider
Westley
Lakehills, TX
  September 6, 2018

Everyone on the team was great! Made the hole process for first time home buyers an easy transition.



Divider
DJ P
  July 22, 2018

I’ve purchased several homes over the years and I have never been more impressed. Leah and her team at Peoples were professional, knowledgeable, communicated exceptionally well, and provided outstanding customer service in every regard. I knew how my loan was progressing through every step of the way.

My real estate agent wrote an email to me in which he said: “I have never seen a faster underwriting approval, particularly so, when we're talking about two business days falling on a Friday and Monday. Absolutely unheard of, my compliments to you on your excellent qualities as a borrower and doing your homework to find the VERY best lender possible.”
Leah Ward replied on July 26, 2018
You're awesome David!! Thank you very much for sharing such kind words of encouragement. We really do try to bring a higher level of care and attentiveness to the process... Validating feedback like this is rocket fuel!! We love what we do and love the peoples we have the honor to work with. Please don't hesitate to let us know if we can help you or any one you know in the future. We'd enjoy catching up with you so be sure to pop-in sometime you are in the area. Thanks again!



Divider
Kth marron
  May 11, 2018

super fantastic Leah was superb everyone in the office from the moment you walk in is so awesome!!!!!!!!!! I will recommend them to everyone I come across they truly went out of there way to help me accomplish a lifetime goal.
Leah Ward replied on May 14, 2018
Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review! We want every single client that walks through our doors to experience the same level of service. I will pass along your comments to our team. I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again. Rest assured we will do whatever it takes to deliver on our promise. Best wishes to you!!



Divider
Muhammad
Pearland, TX
  July 5, 2017

We found out about people's mortgage through a freind. Leah was very helpful from the very beginning. We asked her that we would like to close within 30 days and she was very helpful and realistic. She told us that it will be little right but they ll try their best. They ordered the appraisal very early in the process and I think that saved us a lot of time. Once appraisal came back it took us 2 weeks to close which was not bad. The closing did get delayed for a couple of days because of a documentation error but it was promptly resolved. We came from a different state and we were here on the day of closing but couldn't get the keys because of the delay. We had to ask our truck to postpone delivery and we had to stay in a hotel for a couple of days. I think that if we would have given more time and without rush things would be more smooth and that error could be prevented. In the end it was win win for everyone. I think that the best aspect was that Leah was very approachable. We texted for most part but she used to reply promptly with answers every single time. We really appreciate her help and her professionalism.
Overall it was a good experience and we ll definitely consider people's mortgage for our next home buy.


Mo
Tucson, AZ
  December 20, 2018

Everyone was very kind and patient throughout the entire process! Mrs. Leah was amazing! She was always available to answer, clarify or re-explain anything and everything! Peoples Mortgage made refinancing a breeze! Thank you for everything!



Divider

Abbey
Alpine, TX
  December 20, 2018

We recently bought a second home in Alpine, Texas. Leah made our mortgage process a breeze. Her professionalism and follow-through were outstanding. She is a true Texas gem. Thank you Leah & Team. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



Divider

Vicki
Alpine, TX
  November 30, 2018

Everyone at Peoples has been wonderful to work with - Leah is nothing less that a Godsend! She's professional, easy to work with, encouraging, supportive and follows through with every detail. I would recommend her anytime! I adore her!



Divider

Drew
Alpine, TX
  November 27, 2018

Loved them as a first time home buyer. I never thought it was so easy to buy a home.



Divider

Ally
Tucson, AZ
  November 6, 2018

We had a wonderful experience working with Leah and the team at Peoples Mortgage. Leah was so incredibly helpful and patient throughout the entire process, and was always available to answer our questions. I really appreciated how accessible she was, responding to calls and/or texts almost immediately. We always knew exactly what was going on and what the next steps were. Thank you, Leah, for all of your hard work and for helping us get into the perfect home!



Divider

Lora
Marfa, TX
  September 17, 2018

Peoples Mortgage made buying a house an easy and enjoyable experience!



Divider

Ben
McKinney, TX
  September 12, 2018

Leah was professional, patient, and knowledgeable. It was wonderful working with her and she made my first house buying experience a breeze (despite my having zero knowledge when it comes to buying a house). I would have no problem recommending her to anyone interested in buying a house or securing a mortgage!



Divider

Westley
Lakehills, TX
  September 7, 2018

Everyone on the team was great! Made the hole process for first time home buyers an easy transition.



Divider

DJ
Sacramento, CA
  July 26, 2018

I’ve purchased several homes over the years and I have never been more impressed. Leah and her team at Peoples were professional, knowledgeable, communicated exceptionally well, and provided outstanding customer service in every regard. I knew how my loan was progressing through every step of the way.

My real estate agent wrote an email to me in which he said: “I have never seen a faster underwriting approval, particularly so, when we're talking about two business days falling on a Friday and Monday. Absolutely unheard of, my compliments to you on your excellent qualities as a borrower and doing your homework to find the VERY best lender possible.”



Divider

Connie
Fort Stockton, TX
  June 26, 2018

Leah was phenomenal. Leah answered all my questions no matter what time of day it was. She’s fast, and thorough. She gets 5 stars! The reason I put 4 stars was because of a few mistakes made by other staff members that had nothing to do with her work ethic. I would definitely go back to her the next time I’m buying.



Divider

Carol
Colleyville, TX
  June 12, 2018

Easy quick professional. Stayed on top of loan from start to finish. Highly recommend Peoples Mortgage



Divider

kth marron
Tucson, AZ
  May 16, 2018

Super fantastic Leah was superb everyone in the office from the moment you walk in is so awesome!!!!!!!!!! I will recommend them to everyone I come across they truly went out of their way to help me accomplish a lifetime goal.



Divider

kathleenmaron
Tucson, AZ
  May 8, 2018

Leah has been fantastic she was there for me through the whole process I have recommended her to many friends and family. I feel like I have gained a lifetime friend. Leah always answered any question I had no matter if it was during work hours or on the weekend she was always there.



Divider

Julianne
Big Bear City, CA
  January 26, 2018

PEOPLES MORTGAGE IS THE ABSOLUTE GREATEST, MOST PROFESSIONAL TEAM I HAVE EVER WORKED WITH. NOT ONLY IS THE TEAM PROFESSIONAL, EFFICIENT AND COURTEOUS. THEY TRULY CARE ABOUT YOU. THEY ARE UNDOUBTEDLY A 5 STAR COMPANY



Divider

Muhammad
Pearland, TX
We found out about people's mortgage through a friend. Leah was very helpful from the very beginning. We asked her that we would like to close within 30 days and she was very helpful and realistic. She told us that it will be little right but they'll try their best. They ordered the appraisal very early in the process and I think that saved us a lot of time. Once appraisal came back it took us 2 weeks to close which was not bad. The closing did get delayed for a couple of days because of a documentation error but it was promptly resolved. We came from a different state and we were here on the day of closing but couldn't get the keys because of the delay. We had to ask our truck to postpone delivery and we had to stay in a hotel for a couple of days. I think that if we would have given more time and without rush things would be more smooth and that error could be prevented. In the end it was win win for everyone. I think that the best aspect was that Leah was very approachable. We texted for most part but she used to reply promptly with answers every single time. We really appreciate her help and her professionalism. Overall it was a good experience and we'll definitely consider people's mortgage for our next home buy.



Line
Showing results 1 - 15 of 15
Page: 1


Back to top